Stumpies and lumpies at the beach!

There were so many of them…

It was supposed to be a quiet and relaxing Saturday until I received a notification about a Corgi Beach Day. Last I went was a year and a half ago. And since I happened to be around the block, I figured why not?

And good lawdy, there were so many of them… So many squishies! They would creep up next to me while I sat there, concentrating on my shots. Just when I finally got a subject in focus, I’d feel a wet nozzle on my leg or sandy, wet fur brushing my arm. Not that I minded, of course. It just gave me plenty of excuse to pet or squish them. For some of them, I couldn’t even find the owners. A couple of times I’ve asked people if I could take a picture of their corgi, sitting comfortably next to them, only to get the same response of “actually, this guy’s not our dog…”

But yeah, I didn’t hold back this time. I took more than twice of what I took last year. Here are some of the highlights:

  1. Since it was close to Halloween (one week away, in fact), a lot of them came in cute costumes. These little guy were probably the most well-trained ones. They were able to sit long enough for shot.

Corgis (1 of 1) Corgis (4 of 40)Corgis (1 of 2) Corgis (1 of 40) Corgis (3 of 40)  Corgis (5 of 40) Corgis (7 of 40) Corgis (24 of 40) Corgis (39 of 40) Corgis (40 of 40)

2. The mysterious sheep-corgi’s back! And I must say, he was more yeti-like than sheep-like. Not very shy like sheep, but very mysterious, nonetheless, like a yeti. I will now call him the yeti-corgi.

Corgis (14 of 40) Corgis (15 of 40) Corgis (16 of 40) Corgis (17 of 40) Corgis (18 of 40) Corgis (19 of 40) Corgis (20 of 40) Corgis (21 of 40)

3. There were also the usual butt shots, you know, those shots of those snotty, little pooches who refused to turn around for a shot so they would just point their little posteriors at me. Hmph, snobs.

Corgis (2 of 40) Corgis (23 of 40) Corgis (26 of 40) Corgis (27 of 40) Corgis (1 of 1)-2 Corgis (31 of 40)Corgis (30 of 40)

4. Then there were the classic shots of photogenic corgis in action, of course, the ones where they didn’t photobomb each other. There was a variety of them too: chunky ones, fuzzy long-haired ones, young ones, old ones, stubby ones with unnaturally long tongues…

Corgis (1 of 1)-3 Corgis (1 of 1)-4 Corgis (2 of 2) Corgis (10 of 40) Corgis (11 of 40) Corgis (13 of 40) Corgis (22 of 40) Corgis (25 of 40) Corgis (32 of 40) Corgis (34 of 40) Corgis (35 of 40) Corgis (36 of 40) Corgis (37 of 40)

5. And finally, my personal favorite: the derpy shots of corgis shaking their tail feathers.

Corgis (1 of 5) Corgis (2 of 5) Corgis (3 of 5) Corgis (4 of 5) Corgis (5 of 5) Corgis (9 of 40)

FYI: This last, derpy one is not a corgi, just in case you couldn’t tell.

Corgis (12 of 40)

Leave a Reply

