Extra bloody, extra rare

Described by the science community as I would describe my dad’s steaks (extra bloody and extra rare), I had expected a spectacular lunar eclipse last, last Sunday, but thanks to the ever-so-moody mother nature, haze and clouds covered much of what would’ve been a really, awesomely photogenic moon.

But that’s alright. I already got shiny pictures of the blood moon from the previous lunar eclipse. I just wanted to experiment a little with this one and see what kind of shots I could take with a different backdrop.

It is just a shame, though, that the skies decided to clear up only after the eclipse was almost over.

BAH.

Eclipse1

Eclipse2

Eclipse3

Leave a Reply

