Artist’s Drive

What drives an artist?

Hell if I know. That’s not what this post is about. I’m talking about the Artist’s Drive (drive as in drive-thrus, driving down the road, not the motivationally speaking drive), you know, the Artist’s Drive in Death Valley?

Anyways…

Beginning of the trip was exhausting. I felt like I was dragged out of bed in the middle of the night, stuffed into car and driven into the desert. Probably because that’s exactly what happened. I slept at 10, then woken up two hours later at 12 with just enough time to brush my teeth before driving off east. I was half asleep, yucky and covered in dirt by the time we left Death Valley.

But I’ve said it before and I’ll say it again: pictures now, regret later.

Here are some of the pics from the Artist’s Drive. According to the website, it’s a “scenic loop drive through multi-hued volcanic and sedimentary hills.”

Pretty, pretty.

1T2A0091

1T2A0105

1T2A0117

1T2A0108

1T2A0109

1T2A0122

1T2A0129

1T2A0150

Leave a Reply

