Millions and millions and millions and millions….

Finally, finally, finally, I got something off my bucket list!

I’ve always said that if ever I get the chance to really pursue whatever field of photography I want to, it would have been photojournalism. That’s choice number one. Choice number two would have been astrophotography. But taking into account the cost of all the equipment, plus the fact that my puny knowledge of astronomy is only limited to popular science and Michio Kaku, the chances of me ever taking up astrophotography is pretty much nil. Hence why it’s choice number two.

Now, the closest thing to astrophotography I have ever done was the lunar eclipse. I don’t even think that’s considered astrophotography. That’s like taking pictures of a daytime soap star from the 1970’s who happened to live next to you, then calling yourself a bonafide paparazzi. The next best thing I can shoot with my meager equipment was the Milky Way Galaxy. And dayuuum, what a sight it was! Something I’ve always dreamed of.

Anyway, these are not exactly perfect shots (far from it, actually), but hey, since this was the first time I had ever shot the galaxy, I will use that excuse. For now, enjoy!

1T2A8733

1T2A8743

1T2A8763

1T2A8764

1T2A8792

Leave a Reply

