Sacré-Coeur

Garnier Opera House had the phantom. Notre Dame had the hunchback. Sacré-Coeur has this guy.

Anyways, this was another one of the locations where I went nuts with pictures, but most were of the surroundings and not so much of Sacré-Coeur. That’ll be in another post, I think. Here’s just a preview of it.

From the left, you can see the Palais Garnier, the Madeleine and then the Petit Palais and the Grand Palais des Champs-Elysées. Then there’s that weird pointy thing in the middle. Looks almost as if Paris was giving me the finger. But no. Paris was nice.

On another note, we were actually not allowed to take pictures inside Sacré-Coeur, but seriously when did that ever stopped me?

But then I realized, I just lied to the guard about not taking pictures… in a Catholic church. And I am Catholic. For a moment I felt someone from above watching me with disapproving eyes. Then later I found this:

Lord, please don’t kill me.

I’m sure that’ll be another year in purgatory.

Leave a Reply

