It’s not what you wear, but how you wear it

They say great pictures can only be achieved if you have the proper equipment. I’m a huge believer in that. Compared to professionals, my pictures suck.

But then again, I’m also a huge believer in being resourceful and making the most out of what you got. Blame it on growing up third world.

This picture was taken using my good, old Raul with a 35-80mm film lens just a few months ago at Carlsbad, San Diego. I left Gomez and the rest of my crew back home so I had to make do with what I got at the time.

You know how they say it’s not what you wear, but how you wear it? Same can be said in this case. It’s not what you used to take photographs with, but how you photograph that counts. I know I could never take an amazing sunset shot with Raul and a 35-80mm film lens, but I did the best I could.

Leave a Reply

